Contact us










The District Office is open to the public Monday to Friday from 8:30AM to 4:00PM (excluding holidays).

Email the District
Your email will be reviewed within one business day.

Telephone (General Enquiries)
Phone: 250-726-7744

200 Main Street
Ucluelet, BC
V0R 3A0

Mailing Address
PO BOX 999
Ucluelet, BC
V0R 3A0

After hours public works emergencies (4:30pm - 8:00am) please call 250-726-8587.
Emergencies could include water or sewer main breaks, dangerous debris or fallen trees on a street
or damaging potholes.

For all other Public Works and Parks service requests, please visit the Public Works Contact page.

For all other after hours emergency issues, call the RCMP at 250-726-7773 for assistance.

Directory Contact
Mayor and Council  

Email correspondence for Mayor and Council

Marilyn McEwen - Mayor

Shawn Anderson - Councillor

Jennifer Hoar - Councillor

Ian Kennington - Councillor

Mark Maftei - Councillor or phone and leave a message 250-726-7744

Administration and Finance  

Duane Lawrence - Chief Administrative Officer

Joseph Rotenberg - Manager of Corporate Services

Samantha McCullough - Manager of HR & Communications

Nancy Owen - Executive Assistant

Jeffrey Cadman - Director of Finance

Lyvier Rivera - Senior Finance Clerk

Jenn Lounsbury - Finance Administration Clerk

Keely Mullane - Administration Clerk

General Finance Enquiries

Make a Comment          250-726-7744               250-726-7744       250-726-7744                250-726-7744             250-726-7744                 250-726-7744                    250-726-7744                    250-726-7744              250-726-7744                    250-726-7744

Planning, Building and Permits, and Bylaw  

Bruce Greig - Director of Community Planning

John Towgood - Municipal Planner 

Anneliese Neweduk - Planner

Nicole Morin - Municipal Inspector (Building)

Madeleine Haynes - Planning Assistant

Make a Bylaw Complaint               250-726-7744           250-726-7744         250-726-7744             250-726-7744           250-726-7744

Complete a Bylaw Complaint Form and email to           

Public Works  

James MacIntosh - Director of Engineering Services

Brent Taron - Public Works Foreperson

Lailah Peligren - Administration Clerk - Operations        250-726-7744

                                               250-726-7133          250-726-7133                                                                 

Parks & Recreation  

Abby Fortune - Director of Community Services

Barb Gudbranson - Recreation Programmer

Judy Bloedorn - Recreation Administration Coordinator

Candice Bone - Recreation Assistant

Toni Buston - Youth Coordinator

Wanda McAvoy - Parks Foreperson

Reception - Ucluelet Community Centre            250-726-7744    250-726-7772 ext. 223          250-726-7772 ext. 224               250-726-7772  ext. 221        250-726-7772          Cell: 250-534-9406         250-726-7772

Emergency Services  

Rick Geddes - Fire Chief

Markus McRurie - Deputy Fire Chief / Training Officer           250-726-7744         250-726-7744