JenMcLeodPhotography 2022FinalCouncilMeeting 01
The Mayor and Council elected for the 2022 - 2026 term are:


Marilyn McEwen


Shawn Anderson

Jennifer Hoar

Ian Kennington

Mark Maftei

  • Contact Your Council                                                                                                                                                                          

The Mayor and Council are responsible for establishing policies for the community and adopting bylaws based on these policies.

In Canada, the powers of municipal government are delegated by statute, by the provincial governments, to municipalities. In British Columbia, the Local Government Act and the Community Charter set out the role and function of local municipalities.

Annual Council Meeting Schedule

2024 Council Meeting Schedule

Council Strategic Plans

2023-2026 Strategic Plan

2019-2022 Strategic Plan

2020 Project and Strategic Plan Trackers

Annual Reports

2022 Annual Report

2021 Annual Report

2020 Annual Report 

2019 Annual Report

2018 Annual Report